f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
10.02.03 || Concerning distended earlobes.
He was there again today. The guy at the grocery store. He's there every time I go shopping. I always see him, and, in some way, we always share some sort of interaction. This time, we made eye contact across the deli section. Last time, he almost ran into me as I was reaching for a pint of cream. The time before that he smiled at me and said "How's it goin'?" and handed me the bag of clementines I was trying to reach past him for. He smells like sage or patchouli. His ears are stretched to about an inch in diameter. His hair is cut close to his head. He wears t-shirts and baggy cords with Chuck Taylor's...

I fight the urge to bury my nose in his chest every time I see him. Just press my face against his chest and inhale a lungfull of his masculinity. I want to curl up next to him and explore his ears with my tongue. I want to run my palm across his head and suck on his full bottom lip. I want to kiss his eyelids and fall asleep. I want to wake up the next morning and still smell him on my sheets.

He's not eye-poppingly attractive. But there's something about him...something that makes me want to get my fill of him with all five of my senses.

I don't even know his name, and I don't know if I want to. I still search him out every time I go to the grocery store. I still fight the urge to pull him into the elevator with me and hit the emergency stop button. I still want to suck on his distended earlobes while tracing designs on his abdomen with my fingertips...

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits