f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
07.01.04 || Concerning the wedding that never was.
*sigh* I'm heartbroken kiddies. I doubt it was the shortest engagement in the history of the world, but it was rather quick.

Derrick accepted my proposal yesterday. We got caught up in negotiating the terms of our marriage, as well as the planning of the blessed event. It quickly began to snowball. Within minutes, the plan to get married and have it annulled the next day was shot, because I wanted to be able to refer to him as my ex-husband, which meant we'd have to get a divorce, not an annulment. Then he decided that since his first wife didn't take his last name, I would have to. Well, a name change takes awhile to go through, but I was excited about the prospect of this whole thing, so I happily agreed to this term. We would get married and hold off on the divorce long enough for my name change to go through. Well, if he was going to get me to change my name, I needed to get something out of it, so then we planned for him to come back home with me so I could introduce him to my family as my husband. I couldn't wait to see the looks on everyone's faces when they met the new Mr. frozen-vodka.

Gleefully, I began the task of planning the wedding itself. We'd have reservations at The Mirage, and we'd reserve the limo package for the Drive Thru wedding chapel.

Things were just about settled, when I told Cosmo, who told me I couldn't do it. She told me that it wasn't a good idea and that if I went through with it, she wouldn't come.

*gasp*

Well crap. I couldn't get married, as a joke or not, if she wasn't going to be there. I begged and pleaded, but she wouldn't budge. Finally I gave up and called my soon-to-be-jilted groom and left him a voicemail that went something like:

[Cosmo] says I can't marry you, so the wedding's off dammit.

In my poutiest voice.

The whole engagement lasted about 2 hours.

*sigh*

No gag wedding for frozen-vodka. The best I can hope for is getting liquored up in Vegas and doing it spur of the moment.

There's a thought...

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits