f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
03.04.03 || Concerning Disneyland.
Have I mentioned I am completely obsessed with Disneyland? It doesn't extend itself to all things Disney. Oh sure, I may listen to Disney music like it's "real music" like she marvels at, and I may enjoy some Disney movies more than the average adult (I use that word in it's loosest possible sense), but my true obsession is Disneyland. Not Disney World, not EuroDisney. Not even Disney's California Adventure, which resides in the original Disneyland parking lot. No. I love Disneyland. I love it so much that anything Disney reminds me of it and therefore makes me as happy as a five year old seeing Mickey for the first time. She and I have annual passes. I passed my Disneyland obsession onto her. She was never the fan I was, until me. I take pride in this. I've even broken her to the point that she will (despite denying it consistantly) sing along when I throw on a Disney CD.

Which leads me to ask myself: Why in the hell do I not have any Disney movies?! That's a lie, I have 2, Fantasia 2000 and Lilo and Stitch.

Speaking of Lilo and Stitch, Lilo's sister has got to be the most gorgeous Disney female ever! Unfortunately, not everyone thinks so. When my grandfather saw an advertisement for that movie, the only thing he said was, "That girl's a little too fat."

*sigh* See what I deal with kiddies? See what kind of household I was raised in? And he's Mormon to boot. Urg.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits