f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
13.04.03 || 15
I woke up this morning, groggy, sore, and needing to pee really bad. I slithered out of bed, knocking cats off me as I went. There's really nothing like a piss the morning after you give your liver a vigourous workout.

We didn't get home till around 2:30, and we didn't go to bed till about 4. Still, I was surprised to look at the clock and see it was 10am by the time I cracked my eyes open.

We got to the venue a little before 9, and went in. It was pretty crowded, but not as much as we thought it would be. We found a spot and parked it for the duration. Everyone was milling around, ordering drinks, chatting, killing time. A cute girl with curly hair and a brilliant smile came up to us and asked us if we wanted anything to drink. We ordered a couple Guins to start and took in the crowd.

The lights went down, the curtain parted, and we were shocked to see Buck-O-Nine onstage. BoN is a pretty big local band. They usually merit their own opening act. They rocked though, it was amazing! I'd seen them before, twice, back in highschool, at the old SOMA venue. Damn, I miss ska. Do any of you guys remember ska in it's heyday? Back when No Doubt was fresh and it seemed that real music might be making a comeback? *sigh* Those were the days. The crowd went insane when they covered The Irish Drinking Song by FM.

Then the SuperSuckers came on. They call themselves the greatest rock and roll band on earth. They're fucking right! Seriously, here's a clip from one of their songs off their new album "Mother Fuckers Be Trippin'" Fucking hell!! I'm a fucking fan of these boys! I've already come home and ordered 3 of their albums. Seriously, they rock fucking harder than every "rock" band out there right now. Try them out!!

Of course, then there was Flogging Molly. Man...what can I say about Flogging-fucking-Molly? If you haven't seen them live, you haven't seen a fucking show, okay? It wasn't like the Casbah marathon, but fucking hell, it was amazing! The place fucking exploded for the encore of Devils Dancefloor. Man, I'm so excited just talking about it I want to stand up and scream!!

Walking back to the car it was funny. The streets were deserted except for groups of drunken fans chanting "Ole, ole, ole, o-leee, ole" It was so awesome. We had so much fucking fun!!

*sigh* I'm still sore from last night. My body aches, my throat is scratchy. It's one of those good kinds of hurt though. Along the lines of the dull ache from bruising teeth on your shoulder...

Ah man, fuck me...but I just turned myself on again.

We're going to see House of 1000 Corpses tonight. I can't fucking wait! We'll prolly leave here around 9ish.

I have to go add the Flogging Molly patch to our luggage.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits