f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
30.07.03 || 21
You know what just really makes my blood boil? Cheesy phrase, I know, but that's the only way to describe it. My blood feels like it's boiling inside of me. My brain vibrates with rage and all I can think to do is let out an animalistic shout of pure fury, followed by a stream of obscenities. If that's not the result of one's blood actually BOILING, I don't know what else to call it.

But I digress...

What I truly can't stand is improper grammar. No, that's too broad. My grammar�s not perfect and I don't expect anyone else's to be. I can't even thing of what to call it, so I will give you the example that made the fireball in my guts begin to rage and flame.

We were driving to work, Cosmo and I, listening to Nelly. I do love me some Nelly! (how's that for bad grammar?) One verse reminded her of a coworker, and she informed me that this coworker, as well as her little sister, uses the word "conversate" on a regular basis.

Conversate? Excuse me? Say again? What do you mean on a regular basis?

And she said that the last time she talked to her sister, the following sentence was uttered:

"Yeah, so I was conversating with so and so, and we decided not to go to Ozzfest this year."

Conversating.

And then my blood began to boil. I could barely see straight as I asked her whether she'd told her conversate isn't a word. I didn't hear her answer, as I was so furious that my heard was pounding away in my ears.

I began a profanity laced tirade, in which I cursed that word and all who use it.

Conversate is not a mother-fucking word kiddies. If you use it, you are stupid. Here's how it goes:

I was having a conversation with so and so.

I was conversing with so and so.

Conversate doesn't come into the god damn conver-fucking-sation!!

At some point I remember screaming F U C K at the top of my lungs.

The next person I hear use conversate is going to be fully and truly insulted. Conversate is, at best, slang. One should only use slang occasionally. Slang is not a language of it's own. It's not acceptable in every situation. When slang begins to take over as the recognized form of communication, it's a sign that you're an idiot!

Woe to the next person who attempts to use the word conversate around me. WOE!!!

*sigh*

I need to calm down before I have to run to the bathroom and unleash another roar of fury.

...

...

...

In other news...

At least it's Wednesday. I got to watch MI5 last night. It was really shocking. Cosmo wondered if it had been censored at the part where the main girl in the show got her face plunged in hot oil and then shot in the head, but I'm guessing no. Then we discovered Nip/Tuck is on at the same time and were a little disappointed. Why do 3 of the only shows we care about have to be on at the same time on the same day? At least Queer Eye repeats later in the week.

I really should sign off and get to work. I've been here for 2 hours already and I haven't done a damn thing.

Of course, I should make mention of the crapload of new kiddies who have added me as a favorite or to their MSN/Yahoo buddy list. I'm blown away. I'm absolutely in love with all of you. Every time I see a comment or a new guestbook entry, every single time someone emails me or adds me as a favorite, I am flattered beyond belief. Just thought I'd take a minute to let you all know that.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits