f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
15.10.03 || Concerning craptacular days and suckerific nights.
Some days, my life is crap. Some days I really wonder what masochistic streak I have rearing its ugly head that prompts me to get out of bed in the morning. Some days, like today, I feel like I'm on the verge of completely snapping.

For the past 3 nights, our cats have been turning our bedroom into a midnight playground. Where they find noisy little things to play with, I don't know, but they do, every damned night. Their new trick is to get behind the computer desk and push out the drawers. The act of pushing them out sounds like a very large beer bottle rolling across a wooden floor and hitting a wall. Then they get inside and play. Because papers and cat toys and magazines are so much fun.

That, coupled with being woken up multiple times a night with intense cramps as my uterus twists and turns, expelling massive amounts of blood into my panties, has led to 3 nights of maybe 2 hours of sleep.

And we're slammed at work. I haven't had a free moment to respond to any emails, catch up with any diaries, or any of the other online things that have become part of my day.

So if you've emailed me lately, I'm so sorry, I'll respond to you soon, I promise. If you haven't emailed me, quick, you still have time to drop me a line and make me feel guilty when I see your email being ignored in my inbox.

*sigh*

I need a drink.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits