f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
27.10.03 || Concerning another day of burning.
Things are still weird.

San Diego's still burning.

Phone call from my manager this morning telling me to stay home, don't come in today.

So I'm home. Amusing kitties that are stuck in one room because of the smoke. Amusing kiddies that are whiney because their parents are stressed. Amusing myself because a day off is nice but one can't sleep too well when kids are screaming and cats are racing around one's bed.

Have to keep the phone line free and Cosmo needs to check her email still.

Long, long story short:

Thanks for the emails, comments, notes, offline messages, text messages, etc. I'm okay. Cosmo's okay. The wubbies are okay. San Diego's still burning, but not close to us. I'll try and take pictures. I'll try to get Friday's photo essay up later. I'll reply to everyone when I get a chance and things are less weird.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits