f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
28.10.03 || Concerning a surly day back at work.
Ha Ha!! I'm still here!! Not even fires can keep me from updating this shit!

So yesterday's pictures seemed to be a hit with everyone not from SoCal. Everyone local either was seeing the same thing or worse.

And I'm sure you all have seen these already, but I'm so completely amazed by them, I feel the need to post these satellite pictures.

If you want to keep up with the San Diego situation, I've found this is a pretty accurate local source.

In more personal news, I had some cousins evacuated. They were able to return home last night. I'm at work today because my manager is a dick. And figure this one out, I work for a major healthcare corporation here in San Diego [it's one of three, I'm sure you could guess by process of elimination] and they are telling the public not to go outside, stay inside, yet my department has to come to work. We don't work on patients, but of course, the financial side is vital, isn't it? *sigh* I'm just bitchy because I have a headache from the bad air and not being able to wear my contact.

Thanks again for all the lovely comments, emails, and other checking in's. It's much appreciated to know that I can illicit feelings of concern in people I've never actually met.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits