f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
31.10.03 || Concerning Boss Lady.
Here's a conversation that never happens:

[Boss Lady] Hey, what are you still doing here? Are you okay?

[frozen-vodka] Oh, yeah, I'm fine, I'm just finishing these accounts for Monday.

[BL] Wow! I woulda been, "Okay, I'm outta here!"

[f-v] *chuckling* Yeah, that'll be me in a sec, but I just needed to finish these up.

[BL] Well thank you kiddo! *rubs my back in that maternal soothing way* Thank you so much for staying to do that! That's very cool of you. *walks away telling me to call her if I want a hand finishing up*

[f-v] *sits in gape mouthed shock at being thanked and appreciated for doing her job*

---

This is after hearing that we don't have to use PTO for taking these hours off, she's just giving it to us. Like we're here working, but we're actually on our way home and starting the weekend about 3 hours early!!

Did I tell you she's our acting boss when Dickhole [our leaving boss] finally leaves?

And she's responsible for hiring the new boss?

And she wants groups of 2 or 3 of us to participate in the interviews for the new manager because she wants us be comfortable with the new one.

And she's spunky and awesome and funny as hell!

Rock. My week is ending very, very well.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits