f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
04.11.03 || Concerning an update pulled from an email.
Date: Tue, 4 Nov 2003 11:14:35 -0500

From: Your eyes can be so cruel... <[email protected]>

To: <[nameless kiddie]>

Subject: RE: < SMOOCH >

lol...I'm honestly touched that people notice when I've gone underground for awhile. I'll give you all the not-so-juicy details, and then I'll prolly use this email to update my diary as well.

I forget the last time we chatted, so I'll start from Friday. As you may remember from my diary entries that day, the department got sent home by our boss' boss. Yes, we got paid for the time, no, we didn't have to use PTO. She's just cool like that. So we roll to The Cheesecake Factory where we meet some friends for an early dinner and drinks. I discovered the key lime martini, which was delicious...after flirting with the waiter, who kind of reminded me of Rivers Cuomo, we went to a friend's house to regroup and finish getting dressed. Having worn my "costume" under the clothes I wore to work, I basically just had to strip. From there, we went to Frightmare, and then to our friend's club for the annual Halloween Hootenanny. I love that word. Anyways...open bar, tons of hotties, great music....I'm sure you can imagine. Cosmo and I got home by about 3, watched a movie because we were still hyper from the club, and crashed out by 5ish.

I woke up around 8am the next day, and took a shower. We went to lunch, found out we had to go to a birthday thing, ran out to buy a gift, and came home to get ready. That lasted most of the evening, after which we cruised over to a friend's house to chill.

Sunday, I felt like shit. I was pukey and icky and surly from lack of sleep. Cosmo and I got in a major fight, made up, argued again, and then decided we were too hungry and tired to deal with that nonsense. So we went to get food, and to look for Labyrinth. Unfortunately, we couldn't find Labyrinth, so we came home and watched Queen of the Damned. I love Stuart Townsend in that, but I think they should have used Valo from HIM for the vocals. I'm fully convinced that Valo IS a vampire anyways. Moving on...

Yesterday, we had a meeting with our leaving manager. He's really being evil. There is a department resructuring comittee with his boss that he's not on. The meeting yesterday was his little...revenge on the people who WERE on it, so it was an hour and a half of solid bullshit, double talk, and threats about how he's going to take joy in making our lives hell for the rest of his time here. After the meeting, we all reported to Boss Lady [who will make it onto my cast list eventually] and basically told her that the committee was bullshit and we all wanted off because he just used the roster as a method of tracking down the ones who didn't lick his asshole and were vocal about it. Obviously, not in those words, but you get my meaning.

So...I'm still here, boppin' around the real world...loathing my boss and wishing him much violence. You know, the only thing that kept me from marching into his office and destroying him was a constant flow of metal through my headphones. The only thing.

Thanks for your concern, and I'm sure things will be back to...normal...soon enough. *grin*

Still haven't found Labyrinth though, dammit! I'll have to order it from Amazon I guess.

Oh! And I decided what I'm going to dress up as next Samhain. I'm going to be American McGee's Alice. Woo!

Kisses,

[frozen-vodka]

-------

Fear me

Love me

Do as I say

And I will be your slave...

---------------------------------------

No banners. No pop-ups. No kidding.

Introducing My Way - http://www.myway.com

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits