f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
25.11.03 || Concerning Holiday viewing pleasures.
I wonder if Cosmo and I are the only Pagans out there who enjoy Christmas music and movies? I got into a heated discussion last night with a Wiccan kiddie who thinks I'm "selling out" because I mentioned I had a Christmas song stuck in my head. Her use of the term "sell out" belies her young age, and her comments merely amused me, but it made me wonder if there are more Pagans out there like Cosmo and I, or my irate little kiddie?

Ah well, not like I really care in the end. I'll still love Christmas movies and music until I'm nothing more than a name carved into a rock...

Anyways, I've recently realized that my collection of both movies AND music is sorely lacking. In fact, I personally own nothing. No worries, Cosmo and I are going shopping this weekend and next, and the following list is what we will definitely come home with. If you haven't seen any of these, I insist you run out and drop some change this very second!!

Holiday Films

It's a Wonderful Life

White Christmas

A Christmas Story

A Charlie Brown Christmas

How The Grinch Stole Christmas

Miracle on 34th St.

A Muppet Christmas Carol

Home Alone

Scrooge

A Christmas Carol

The Santa Clause

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

The Nightmare Before Christmas

I'll let you know what we come up with music wise. But those 13 flicks are the best. My year is not complete without them!!

What about you kiddies? Is there anything you can't live without seeing this time of year? Seeings as how I'm in the holiday spirit and will be until January 2nd-ish, there will probably be more entries like this. *grin*

So drop me a comment and tell me what holiday movies you love. Even if I've listed it already, lemme know what you think.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits