f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
03.12.03 || Concerning frozen-vodka's country side.
I've recently come to the realization that my country roots come out more during the dark half of the year. It never used to be this way...but for the last few years, it has been. I'm listening to Chris LeDoux and thinking that it has been entirely too long since I've kicked up my heels with a sparkling-eyed boy who knows how to two-step. *sigh*

Yes, frozen-vodka has many, many sides to her. Here's a bit of homework for you if you want to get to know this side of me: go rent Lonesome Dove [god, how I felt for Lori] and 8 Seconds. [I was there, in the stands, for Tuff's ride, the one depicted at the end]. Then go buy Double Live, 20 Greatest by Chris LeDoux, Live for the Last Time by George Strait. Then trot over to the library, and check out the entire Sackett collection.

Then learn how to two step. *grin*

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits