f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
22.01.04 || Concerning fucking, love, and marriage.
So there was a poll today on My Way about marriage, and whether one agreed with Bush, that it should only be between a man and a woman. Yeah. Not a man and a man. Or a woman and a woman. Or a man and more than one woman*. Or a man/woman and his/her beloved companion.

Look, I can agree with the polygomy thing. I can agree with the pet thing. I cannot and will not agree that love should be based on sex alone. Homosexuality has been seen in many species. Seriously, in the great scheme of things, I cannot condemn anything that is based on love. Screw sex. I do not care who fucks whom, unless you are fucking animals or children, then I cannot stomach it. Fucking is nothing. Everyone fucks. Cats fuck. Dogs fuck. Whales fuck. Baboons fuck. Fucking is just fucking, so whether you are male or female, fucking the opposite sex or the same sex, it means nothing.

Love is different. Love is unique. If you love someone, you need to hold on to that. Love is what truly makes us human. People too often equate fucking with love, when they are only vaguely connected.

I do not believe in marriage, not as it is traditionally seen. I do believe in love. I do believe that when you love someone enough to make a lifelong commitment to that person, the government has as much right to limit your expression of that love as it does to tell me whether I can wear white after Labor Day.

What does this all boil down to kiddies? That's simple. Society sucks. Society, and the things we seem to create, such as government, is evil.

Fuck marriage kiddies. Fuck the government. Fuck Bush and his sneaky, vile evangelism.

I want you to all go out in this world. I want you to fuck. Fuck often. I also want you all to find love. Find it in a man. Find it in a woman. Just find it. And love that person with your entire being. Love them madly and passionately. Love them so much it feels like your heart is going to explode, you love them so much. And before you consider marriage, understand that it really does not mean much of anything. It is just so society recognizes the bond between you two. Before you consider marriage, make a commitment to that person with your very soul. Once you do that kiddies, it will take far more than an anullment to separate you.

Just a thought.

Personally, I will never marry. I do not need my eventual union to be legally blessed. My union will be just as valid, just as binding, but there is no reason to bend to the same society that says they strongly agree with Bush.

That is all

*I was raised Mormon, you cannot expect me to pass that up. *grin*

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits