f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
11 October 2005 || Sick.
So my grandma's going strong. Radiation treatment every other day to make sure the cancer doesn't spread. Operation is the 26th.

And I'm fighting....something. Currently, I've a fever of 101.8

My skin's sensitive to the touch, and I'm freezing. One of the guys at work is out with the flu, so he prolly passed it all around while he was good and contagious. w00t.

I've felt like varying degrees of shit all week, but, well, what? I'm not going to go to work? Whatever.

Alright. Sleepy now. I need to shower and I'm not looking forward to it. Why is it that everyday things HURT when one is ill?

*shakes her fist at whatever virus has infected her*

Also thirsty.

*sighs*

Ooh, wait, it's Tuesday, isn't it? Shit. I'm on a conferance call in 30 minutes. I watch SVU with 3 other people every week. Unfortunately, we don't live in the same town, state, and in one case, country.

Dammit. Alright. To the drug cabinet. Then I'll cut my call short. Thank the gods for speakerphone. They can just disconnect me when they hear snoring.

Confidential to the kiddie that made a donation so that a whole...cloister I guess it's called, of nuns prays for my grandma, your gesture is touching. Thank you. Call me when you get this, okay? The wubbies miss their step-dad.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits