f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
15 May 2005 || Concerning INXS
[Come over here]

Sit down kiddies, whilst I'll spin a tale, a tale of...time. And lust. And heat. And a pre-summer's eve...

All you've got is this moment
Twenty-first century's yesterday
You can care all you want
Everybody does, yeah that's okay

After the block party, made it up for the tail end of the festivities. To a house party thrown by friends of friends of people that work at the radio station. It was the typical, young adult party. More bottles of local brews than kegs. More mixed drinks than bottled beer. Music moderately elevated. Some conversation. Some billiards in the other room. Some dancing on the patio. Mixing and mingling, sizing up the prospects and the competition.

So slide over here
And give me a moment
Your moves are so raw
I've got to let you know
You're one of my kind

Slipping through the crush of people. Acquiring a drink on the way outside where the air is a bit more oxygen and a bit less Eau de Label-of-the-Week. Conversation by the balcony. Small talk by the open bar. Flirtation near the dance floor. He's interested, I'm less so. But I'm bored and he's cute.

I need you tonight
'Cause I'm not sleeping
There's something about you girl
That makes me sweat

Migration to the floor, adding our bodies to the clothed orgy, grinding hips and light caresses that insinuate a desire for more, that builds a desire for more. The air is thick with it. A collective need. The lights, the throbbing music, faces caught in mock-orgasmic ecstasy, hunger building. Dating? Common hobbies? Similar goals in life? Out the window. It's primal. It's built in. And it needs to be satisfied.

How do you feel?
[Like I wanna get out of here and go someplace quiet]
I'm lonely!
[Aren't we all? This is just putting a band-aid on an axe-wound (pun intended)]
What do you think?
[I think you want this as bad as I do tonight.]
Can't take it all
[But you can take enough to satisfy.]
Whatcha gonna do?

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...Gonna live my life

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits