f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
05 August 2005 || Concerning a lock that has no key

I could be mean
I could be angry
You know I could be just like you

I could be fake
I could be stupid
You know I could be just like you

You thought you were standing beside me
You were only in my way

You�re wrong if you think that I�ll be just like you

You thought you were there to guide me
You were only in my way
You�re wrong if you think that I�ll be just like you

You thought you were there to guide me
You were only in my way
You�re wrong if you think that I�ll be just like you

I could be cold
I could be ruthless
You know I could be just like you

I could be weak
I could be senseless

You know I could be just like you

You thought you were standing beside me
You were only in my way
You�re wrong if you think that I�ll be just like you

You thought you were there to guide me
You were only in my way
You�re wrong if you think that I�ll be just like you

You thought you were there to guide me
You were only in my way
You�re wrong if you think that I�ll be just like you

On my own, cause I can�t take living with you
I�m alone, so I won�t turn out like you want me to

You thought you were standing beside me
You were only in my way
You�re wrong if you think that I�ll be just like you

You thought you were there to guide me
You were only in my way
You�re wrong if you think that I�ll be just like you

You thought you were there to guide me
You were only in my way
You�re wrong if you think that I�ll be just like you

I could be mean
I could be angry
You know I could be just like you

You know what, I'm going to say this, and I'm going to say it here, and then I'm going to be done.

I don't know what's going on with you, nor do I want to know. I'm done. I do know some of what you think. About me. About what went down. About what I'm doing and who I am. I do know some of what you say/have said/will say behind my back, but I'm over it. I'm over what was, and I'm over what is. I don't need you. I don't know if I ever needed you, though I think our relationship did serve a purpose of some sort. Good things DID come of it.

But now, the charade you put on? The game I play along with? My feelings have been genuine, and it wasn't until our most recent conversation that I finally laid them to rest.

I'm done. It's over. And I don't want any of it back, even if the occassional trip down memory lane seems like a good idea.

This is where I say goodbye. This is where it fades to black. This is where I shut that door and listen to that echo of finality. And I know you will talk, I know you will bitch, and I know my name will be dragged through the mud and back, but it's time for me to burn that bridge.

*shuts the door firmly, turns, and walks away*

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits