f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
01 October 2004 || Concerning ch-ch-ch-changes.
I know I haven't updated in awhile. Things haven't really been....

Fuck. That's a lie. I haven't updated here because I've been paying more attention to my livejournal. I don't want to abandon this diary. I love this diary, and I love my kiddies, but I just....I don't know.

Maybe because my livejournal is new? Maybe because....I've developed a certain personality here, and lately I haven't been feeling very frozen-vodka-y? I've been feeling more myself, and so I don't feel like coming here and talking in innuendos and using nicknames and...and...

Maybe I'm just sick of hiding behind this bold, vodka-soaked persona that I am here, that I was in San Diego? I don't feel frozen anymore. I've discovered that aside from the heart that pumps blood and keeps me alive, my heart that falls swooningly in love [and keeps me emotionally alive] is actually alive and thriving.

And the vodka? My consumption of the little water has dropped dramatically since we moved. Mainly because we can't afford it. I do miss my ice-cold shots, and I definitely miss my foo-foo martinis....but everything that went along with it has faded, so why not that as well?

I'm not leaving. I'm just....changing? Stay tuned and see what happens.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits