f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
09.02.03 || Concerning accent whoriness.
I just got back from seeing a movie. I won't name names, because frozen-vodka is not a corporate whore [Finlandia, Torrid, Hustler, Pizza Nova]. Moving on...

Out of all the people in the movie who were very, somewhat, or oddly attractive, one stood out in my eyes. The tall, gangly one with an adorable accent. Yes, I'll admit it, I'm an absolute sucker for accents!

My first serious boyfriend was from Oklahoma. Had himself a nice little accent working for him. I've fallen for guys from Texas (who talked like Matthew McConaughey), New York, Boston, Ireland, Russia, Norway, England, and Italy. I definitely prefer accents from countries other than America. I don't think I could choose a favorite though...sometimes it's Russian, sometimes Scottish, I think my favorite accent is whatever I'm hearing at the time.

Most of the time, it doesn't even matter what a guy is saying to me if he has an accent, it just hypnotizes me regardless. Of course, this being the case, a guy with an accent has about a 100% lead over a guy without an accent when it comes to picking up on me. Even the cheesiest lines work like magic when it's said with an accent.

The first time I ever went down on a guy, I'd have to say that I was the one who started it, and it was all because he had a slight New York accent. It wasn't even thick! God, I'm such a whore...

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits