f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
20.03.03 || Concerning Elizabeth Smart.
So I read this one diary entry today about Elizabeth Smart. Oddly enough, this is the feeling I've been getting since she was "found". Something off. See, first of all, if you look at pictures of her now, she looks...different. Her eyes look dead. Have you noticed? Here's an example:

That wierd, forced smile. Those blank, sad eyes. And then, there are the articles, the statements being made. Whether or not this girl was brainwashed, something happened that her family and the Mormon church doesn't want anyone to know about.

Look at her...if she was raped, why wouldn't they come out and say it?

I grew up Mormon. And honestly, half of what you're not allowed to do stems from how it looks. You can't have boys over because it could look bad. You can't wear tank tops because it wouldn't look right. It's a matter of image. Don't raise your voice in anger, someone might hear you, and then what would they think? Don't go out on dates before you're 16, and then only as a group because it could look bad, and then what would they think? What would they think? More importantly, what would GOD think?

My prediction, Elizabeth leaves the church within 5 years and gets some real therapy and is a much happier, more well-adjusted girl. Because any therapist her parents send her to now will be a member of the church and will force this incident to fester inside of her. She may be pure in "god's eyes" but she will still have issues dealing with this.

Okay, I'm done rambling kiddies. Goddess protect anyone who ever tries to snatch one of my kids. Though, I don't have any yet, and won't till I'm at least 30...anyways...

I need to shave my snatch...it's beginning to develop itchy stubble. I hate that.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits