f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
26.03.03 || Concerning hold music.
I'm done talking about the war. I promise. Until the day that they bring the fight home. Then I'll have a simple entry that says:

I told you so.

Until then, no more war entries, how's that?

On to more pleasent subjects, how about we tackle hold music?

I feel like such a dork when I am on hold and I find myself singing along with the song being piped over the phone line. I'm truely offended when it's a crappy muzak rendition of a current pop song, or worse, an 80's song. Damn, that pisses me off. And then they keep you on hold for so long that it works it's way through your anger and lulls you into a listless, zombie-like state. The next thing you know, you're either singing along, or staring off into space, drooling like you just took a horse tranquilizer to the brain.

Then, of course, they come back on the phone and you have to snap out of it and somehow function in a coherant fashion.

Or are you like me and get caught mid song? That's happened to me more than once. You're listening to the muzak, where a saxaphone ALWAYS replaces the vocal track, and it's been on a loop for the past 20 minutes. You're alone in the office, and this time, you're going to hit that goddamn high note if it kills you!

"Loooo-vin' youuu is easy cause your beautiful! Do-do-do-dooo! Ahhhhh-- Oh, umm, I'm sorry, umm...I was calling for..."

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits