f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
22.07.03 || 11
So I'm hammering out some visits and blasting Corporate Avenger through my headphones when I suddenly realize that I forgot to put deodorant on. Yeah...I don't stink or anything, but the reassuringly faint scent of Secret that tells me I'm safe from stank-pits for the day isn't there. I've only got 2 hours to go before Cosmo and I head home, and we're not going to the gym tonight, so I should be safe.

Did I tell you kiddies that my attempt at installing a cable modem on my crap-happy computer kind of blew it up? Yepparoo...no more comp at home. *grin* I hated that damn thing anyways... So, I'm afraid I'm withdrawing from the Blogathon. It's either that or come up here to work on SATURDAY and spend 24 hours in my cube. That's not going to happen. I was getting excited about packing up some gift hamper thingeys for the people who sponsored me too!! Oh well...maybe I'll use that time to come up with some sort of contest. Probably not.

My inner geek was denied of its yearly romp in the sun kiddies. Cosmo and I couldn't afford the time off work to volunteer at the Comic Con this year. *sigh* And I heard that the lick-a-licious Angelina was going to be there! It's probably for the best though. I may have been unable to restrain myself and began stalking her. Then she would have to get a restraining order on me and that would probably be pretty annoying. Although, I did add a couple links to my links page in honor of it. You can check it out if you like.

Wow, so this is rather boring, isn't it? See, I'm not cool and interesting all the time.

Here's a rant for you. A long time ago I ranted about Blink 182 and ho much they sucked. Well, I've got a whole new loathing. Kelly Osbourne. Look, I love Ozzy as much as the next quasi-metal chick. I worship Sharon and model my business attitude as closely after her own as I can. Just like the rest of my generation, I was thoroughly addicted to The Osbournes on MTV. I laughed, I cried, I own the DVD. I thought Kelly was adorable. I got pissed when I heard fashion mags calling her fat. Her cover of Papa Don't Preach was...cute. But enough is enough. She can't fucking sing. She can't! She's more annoying that if Britney Spears and Avril Lavigne had a love child. If you see her videos, she's not comfortable onstage. She has no musical talent and no stage presence. What's left? Her voice? Please. Kelly, I love you, but quit now, before the rest of the world figures out that you're just a spoiled little girl with an influential Mummy and Daddy behind you. Just...I don't know, do whatever young, incredibly wealthy, adorably attractive girls do. Party in clubs, hook up with other famous people, get linked in the tabloids to everyone from Colin Farrell to Prince William to Michael Jackson, go to rehab a few times, and then chill and pop a few babies out with the guy who used to be your hairstylist. Just please stop putting out albums. Try acting or something.

Speaking of Michael Jackson, has anyone else seen the trailer for Scary Movie 3? Damn, I nearly swallowed my tongue in the theater.

Okay...off to remove the sponsor link and finish working.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits