f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
28.07.03 || 17
Yesterday I'm at Fascist Valley** killing time before the showing of Pirates Cosmo, my mother and I had tix for. We're in a bookstore, browsing mainly. I had wandered over to the humor section, which was right next to the kids section. I found The Get Fuzzy Experience and settled down to enjoy my favorite comic ever. My mom appears and asks me what I'm looking at. "Get Fuzzy." I tell her. She seems curious, so I show her a few strips. She asks me who the characters are. I tell her a brief bio on Rob, Bucky, and Satchel. She reads another strip or two and asks me who the cat is. I'm getting a little frustrated now and I say, "That's Bucky." She seems satisfied and asks me who Fuzzy is. I tell her that's just the name of the strip. She reads a few more and looks puzzled and says, "Wait, who's the cat and who's the comic?" At this point I'm highly annoyed, as my tone and expression suggest, and I tell her, very clearly and very loudly,

"F U C K Y".

Did I mention I'm right next to the kids section which is packed with...well...KIDS? Yeah. *grin* In an effort to answer my mom's question, I practically shouted a nonsensical version of a pretty foul word at a bunch of children and their parents. I'm immediately mortified and turn a brilliant shade of red, while laughing my ass off. Cosmo is practically rolling on the floor, and even my mom has joined in.

I had managed to combine the "F" from Get Fuzzy and the "ucky" from Bucky. And of course my brain couldn't take the less offensive route of "Buzzy". No...I came up with Fucky. *grin* Just typing it has started me giggling.

I have the sense of humor of a 14 year old boy sometimes, yet manage to wind up in hysterics every time I watch Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead. Go figure that one!

In other news...I'm planning Cosmo's birthday soiree. Can't give you details, but I will after the event!

**No, it's not really called Fascist Valley

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits