f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
18.08.03 || 23
Have I ever mentioned how much I enjoy blowing people�s minds? I just love to shock and amaze people for any reason whatsoever.

I did it again this weekend. Cosmo and I were at a video game store, returning a duplicate game, and they had a monitor that was playing a bunch of video game previews. As the clerk was filling out the return slip, Cosmo looked over and saw my avidly watching one preview. She watched for a second and said, �What�s that?� I replied, �It looks like Castlevania.� The clerk, an �ber-gamer from the looks of him stopped. He paused for a minute and said, �Yeah, that�s what it is.� He continued filling out the slip, looking up at me every other word, and then stopped again and said, �Wow, you knew what that was?� I kind of chuckled. After all, I�m positive I look nothing like the type of hard-core gamer who could identify an upcoming game by a 2-minute teaser. I stood out like Saddam at GW�s birthday BBQ.

Poor lad managed to complete the slip and find the exact change to hand over, but he couldn�t stop shaking his head in wonderment and saying, �Wow.�

As we left, I glanced back and he was staring wistfully after us. I tossed him a smile and he looked even more shocked. I�m absolutely positive I made his day. And you know that the next time some quasi-gamer sees that teaser and asks him what it is, he�s going to remember the girlie-girl in the baby pink flip-flips with matching tank top, short black skirt, nose-stud and tennis ball hair who blew his mind this weekend.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits