f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
19.08.03 || 30
Oh kiddies. What the hell happened to Jenny Jones? Have any of you watched this lately? The titles alone are insane:

You're Too Old, You're Somebody's Mom, That Sexy Gear Is NOT The Bomb!

Hey Buddy, Get A Life & Stop Staring At My Sexy Wife!

Girl, You're Misled, You're No Player, You're A Chickenhead!

You Say That Body Part's Home Grown, But I Know It's All Silicone!

My Mom And I Got Playing Skills, The Gifts We Get Pay The Bills!

Really? Umm...okay.

And what about the format? It's like Jerry Springer had a sex change and had a show produced by MTV.

Jenny Jones is the whitest white chick in white-onia and all her shows are ghetto as hell. Has anyone else noticed this?

She stands in the audience, grinning the whole time because she's had so much work done on her face that she can't do anything but grin. She throws out phrases like, "Now Marlana, your cousin likes to show her bootie to strangers at the bus stop. She says she's just playing, but you say she's being a ho. What's really going on?"

I actually heard her say, "Don't hate the player, hate the game."

And what the hell's with the camera angles? It's like the early days of MTV. I get dizzy watching the camera flip around.

Her damn show's on all the fucking time too. I think it's actually on about 3 channels at the same time every night. I can watch the identical twins suck face on one channel, switch to the 200 pound 5 year old, and then move on to the 14 year olds that shoot heroin into their tear ducts and fuck their daddies for allowance money to go buy clothes like Chistina Aguilara.

*sigh*

Seriously people, it's all well and good when your quasi drunk and coming up on 42 hours without sleep, but does anyone watch this shit when they�re in their right minds?

In other news, Cosmo and I asked for Monday off at work and of course our dick-weed of a boss didn't give it to us. No reasoning, just "No." This is completely against corporate policy, as it's basically a formality to go through the approval process. If you have the PTO, you can take it. He's just a power hungry tyrant. Gods forbid we take it over his head, the last person who did that wound up being coerced into resigning. I don't know who's asshole his tongue is firmly implanted in, but I do know that if I stay in my cube for 8 hours listening to my music, responding to emails, and quietly doing my work, he doesn't even know I exist, which is a good thing.

That was a long sentence and 15 minutes has elapsed between my finishing it and starting this one.

"Oh boy sleep! That's where I'm a viking!"

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits