f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
04.09.03 || Concerning melancholia and espa�ol.
I finally updated my body mod page. Still don't have my tongue up there, even though that was my first. Maybe I can get a good pic this weekend.

I also figured out what's been making me feel so off in the evening. Why I've been retrospective and somewhat down. With most of my family gone, Cosmo and I have free run of the house. Usually, we come home, we eat dinner, and if we're not leaving again for the gym or to meet friends, we go to the bedroom and chill. Read, play video games, something to occupy our time until it's time to sleep. Boring, I know. That's why we always like to have something to do after work. So with my family gone, we haven't been secluded in the bedroom every evening. We've slacked off on personal chores. We've been hermit-like couch potatoes. Which gives my brain plenty of time to wander. I can't let my mind just sit around doing nothing or else it starts pondering weird things. So this melancholia I spoke of yesterday should begin fading rather quickly.

In completely unrelated news, I feel like an absolute dork that, being a San Diego girl, I've let my grasp of basic Spanish slip to the point where I might as well be from West Virginia. I realized it the other day when Caress Me Down by Sublime came on and I not only didn't remember the words, but I had no idea what he was saying. *sigh* Pitiful I tell you. So I've ordered Cosmo to speak to me only in Spanish, except at work because office bitches are nosy bitches, and I don't want any of those butas hearing and starting in with the stupid ass questions and comments.

"I didn't know you were fluent! Say something to me in Spanish"

"Wow! Are you going to TJ this weekend or something?"

"Ooh, Ooh, teach me something to say!!"

Yeah, that would get old really fast.

Updated: body mods.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits