f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
09.09.03 || Concerning random thoughts while avoiding work.
Well kiddies, my first attempt at learning to knit was hilarious. I have a hard time following diagrams to begin with. My brain doesn't work that way. So I'm following these diagrams and the yarn all of a sudden does a weird loopy thing and then the needle does this crazy switch-a-roo and there you go, a stitch!! Except I couldn't figure out the loopy thing and I was proper fucked over the switch-a-roo. So I turn to Cosmo, who doesn't like to read and follows diagrams very well. I figure if she can figure it out, she can tell me how to do it and it will dawn on me. Until then, any requests for cock sock will be sadly ignored. You know; I'm just sitting here saying "cock sock" over and over under my breath, laughing till the tears come. *sigh*

In other news, I just got a new faceplate that matches my hair and a blinky battery that does cool things when my phone rings. I can't describe the bliss that rolls through me when I see my new phone. I'm actually going to try to take a picture of it and post it up here to further disgust you kiddies.

It's cold in my office. Cold and all too quiet. Except for my muffled snickering that I've been told sounds like Muttley.

And should I be worried that listening to London After Midnight both turns me on and makes me think of Disneyland?

Ah...the random, random thoughts. I had a very insightful and lengthy entry yesterday. Go back and read that if you want something halfway coherent. I don't need this fucking pressure!

Just kidding kiddies. You know I have my days where I get a little wonky. This is one of them. I've already started composing my holiday gift-giving list. How's that for not-myself? Yep, the list of who gets baked goods ~vs~ who gets outrageously extravagant pressies is beginning to grow. And of course, then there's the list of holiday cards only. That's the sucky list to be on. If you're on that list, you get a signed card and wallet sized pictures of my cats. Trust me, you don't want to be on that list. That's the, "I wouldn't give you a damn thing if it wasn't for the rules of etiquette." List.

So...MI-5 tonight. Did I tell you how I missed it last week? How last week was a fucking vital week because Tom inadvertently brought a bomb home in the laptop that the dude from the IRA gave him and then his girlfriend and the girlfriends daughter got locked in the house with it and had 45 seconds before they died and as the previous week's episode ended, Tom and his girlfriend were on the phone with each other and looking at each other through the window as "To Be Continued" came up on the screen. So last week was a crucial week, and I was extremely distracted while attempting to have a very interesting conversation with a very interesting diarylander because I was watching the time. And then 9:50pm rolls around and I very quickly, and if I remember correctly, pretty callously end the conversation and turn the TV on to see that they had rescheduled it for 9pm and I'd missed the whole fucking thing!!!

So...tonight is all that much more important and that fucking TV will be on from the moment I get home dammit. Shut up, you know you're addicted to shows like that.

Now I have to call old people.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits