f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
23.09.03 || Concerning respect for the few and hatred for the many.
Sometimes I wonder just how much I would piss my family off by being myself around them. Of course, I won't. Not until my grandparents are gone. As heartless and morbid as it may sound, part of me can't wait until they are. Because they are the only members of my fucked up family that I respect enough that I'll keep certain things to myself just to spare their feelings. After all, when my dad was in prison, and my mom was wasted, it was my grandparents that raised my sorry ass.

And as much as I love my little sister, I can't stand the amount of disrespect she shows them. Especially when they're financially supporting her. I mean seriously, it's one thing if you move out and are living on your own, but when Grandma's sending you a check every month to pay your rent, utilities, and food bills, there's a certain measure of respect that needs to be shown.

Maybe one day I'll just do an entry introducing my fucked up family to you all. Maybe I'll include pictures. Maybe I should just get some work done and make Dralion's yearly check-up appointment.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits