f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
26.09.03 || Concerning another day in the emotional roller-coaster that is my life.
Well kiddies, I'm better today. I think, in the end, I'm better today that I was the day before yesterday.

See, the day before yesterday, I would have had my doubts as to the reaction I would have had. I really hoped that I would be strong enough to say no, but deep down, I wasn't sure.

Funny, the other day, I was telling someone about him and was fine with it. I was over him. I was almost nostalgic. And then he pops up out of nowhere and destroyed that happy little illusion.

So now it's today. And I've made my decision. I freaked out yesterday. I nearly became physically ill. I moped and I pouted and was surly and self-pitying.

You know, a half dozen strong drinks really improves one's outlook on things. *grin* I did cry myself to sleep, but hey, I do that if I'm just stressed out from work sometimes, so that's not too bad. It's just a pressure release really. Keeps me from actually exploding.

And I'm better. I'm still in a good mood. I even had to pay a sudden bill this morning, and still...in a good mood.

So...thanks for any comments or emails that you dropped my way.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits