f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
10.11.03 || Concerning my romantic hiatus.
I'm tired again. I need a nap. I had a dream last night...well...I had a few, but I can only remember snippets of them.

The bit of a dream I remember most was very short. A fragment really. I dreamt that I woke up and the room I was in kind of reminded me of Cosmo's room in Germany. And I was under a big, fluffy duvet. The room was very cold, but it was cozy in bed, again, more shades of Germany. I was facing the wall, and when I rolled over, I noticed someone else's head on the pillow next to mine. In reality, I have no clue who I was dreaming about, but in my dream, I knew who he was. He was on his side, facing away from me, and he also had the duvet pulled up tight around his shoulders. I remember smiling to myself and reaching over to touch his soft, slightly floppy brown hair. Then I slid off the foot of the bed, shuffled over to the heater, turned it on, shuffled back and crawled back under the duvet to catch some more sleep while the room warmed up. I rolled back over, facing the wall again, and felt him roll over and put his arm around me before it just kind of faded away...

It was a nice dream. Thinking about it, the boy in my dream could have been Skater Boi. It would fit, the German setting, the floppy brown hair. Except his hair was blond, and although the room was like Cosmo's room in Germany, I didn't get the feeling that it was. Not like it matters...it was just a sweet little dream.

Still...made me thing of the little things I miss about having a boyfriend. Not the big things...just the little things that most people take for granted or forget about.

*sigh* Unfortunately, I'm still not ready to commit to a boyfriend. Sure, there are a few boys that have either caught my eye or have dropped hints that they wouldn't mind filling that little vacancy in my life, but I just don't feel like dealing with that right now. I can find at least one major thing wrong with every guy who's into me, the biggest thing being that I don't seem to be into anyone that way right now.

This could obviously change at the drop of a hat, but I really see it as more likely to gradually fade away. Hmm...it's been what, 2 years now since I broke up with Skater Boi? He's the last guy I'd actually consider a boyfriend. And it's not that I'm scared of hooking up again, I just don't feel like it. There are times, like now, that I miss it...miss having someone special, and then there are times when I'm just damn glad that I don't have to worry about that aspect of my life right now. Aside from it being too much of a distraction with all the other shit I'm trying to get together in my life, I also just don't want to get involved with anyone when so much is in the middle of changing. It's hard enough to adapt, deal with Cosmo adapting, and the wubbies adapting, whithout worrying about how yet another person will deal.

So...that's pretty much my romantic status...non-existant, but okay with it.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits