f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
21.11.03 || Concerning the holiday spirit.
Man, I love this season!! I love, love, love it!! And I'm so glad Cosmo's gotten into it again.

Since we both started following Paganism, this season has made her bitter and surly. That's been upsetting because it was so hard for me. I'd be all happy and excited and she'd be feeling down. That was rough. I love everything about this season. I love the cards and the gifting and the decorating and the FEELING. It doesn't matter if you celebrate Yule or Christmas or whatever holiday I should mention to sound politically correct. There's just this general FEELING that blossoms to life this time of year.

So yesterday, when we were driving home and we saw the holiday lights twinkling on the overpasses on the way home, I smiled to myself and then Cosmo shocked me by exclaiming that she loves this time of year now.

So now that she's in the spirit, and I've BEEN in the spirit since after Samhain, I'm all set to get that holiday glee. I'm apparently not alone here on Diaryland. Go check out Salad Whore. She's a sweet girl who devoted an entry to the online holiday gestures she's stumbled across. Also, I love her girlie, wintery template.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits