f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
22.11.03 || Concerning the beginning of the end of yet another chapter in the life of frozen-vodka.
The last serious boyfriend I had, I broke up with 2 years ago. Since then, for reasons I'm not choosing to list right here and now, I've sworn off the possibility of serious relationships. It took some getting used to, but I did get used to it. Then I got comfortable with it. So that's where I'm at now...comfortable in my bubble of singleness. Being comfortable, however, hasn't always been my thing. Lately it's begun to grate on me, this comfort zone I've built around myself. This...look but don't touch, touch but don't fall little book of unspoken rules I've developed.

It's a topic that has come up quite a bit recently. Both in discussion with kiddies, and in real life. And after talking about it in great depth with the people closest to me, I've decided I'm over it. Well...not quite over it...but ready to deal with the idea of being over it, which is a huge step.

While thinking about this, and talking about this and considering all aspects of this with Cosmo and my krew, we all decided to set a final limit. Seattle. Once we move to Seattle, I am no longer allowed to avoid romantic entanglements. In fact, per this monumentous decision, I am to welcome them with open arms.

So then, within hours of making this decision, we went to see Love Actually, which I have to say is one of the sweetest movies I've seen in a long ass time. Wanna see something that got me feeling all sweet and sappy, as well as making me cry my eyes out? Go see it. Also, I adore Alan Rickman.

Anyways...yeah...so there it is really.

Nothing's changed yet, but I've agreed to and accepted the change when it comes.

In other news, I almost finished buying you kiddies pressies. I've removed the gifting link, as that's enough for this year.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits