f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
11.12.03 || Concerning a bland update.
Dammit, the Sick is holding on like a mother fucker! I've been fighting this for, what, like 2, 3 weeks now? *sigh* Every morning I wake up feeling like crap and every night I'm exhausted. I was asleep by 9:30 last night. 9:30. That's just not normal. It hasn't been getting any worse at least. I haven't developed a cough, which I usually do. Cosmo's been reminding me about my liquid intake and to keep my little pill case filled with IB for work, and certain kiddies have been hassling me to sleep more. Other certain kiddies [who I can't link to because he doesn't keep a blog, though it would be interesting as hell if he did] pop up in my inbox with lengthy emails about what I should and shouldn't be doing for my symptoms. That particular kiddie talked me out of my typical upper/downer cold routine [Dayquil and Nyquil] and truth be told, I really have to thank him because I think that he's the reason it hasn't actually taken me down yet.

In other news, interviews for the new manager posistion are over. Boss Lady made the offer yesterday, and, as luck would have it, 5 of the 7 people on the panel wanted Badger Man [as the guy I have a minor and secret crush on will temporarily be known] as the new manager. Cosmo was leaning towards another candidate, and another panelist wanted someone completely stupid. This other panelist hates Badger Man because they both were up for the same posistion once and Badger Man got it. So...things will get interesting once Badger Man comes on.

And in some holiday news from the frozen-vodka clan, holiday cards and about half my packages were posted Monday. I'll take a picture of my holly-jollified cube today for you kiddies. We now own 5 of the 13 Required Holiday Movies, as well as a Ralphie bobblehead. I'm in the process of decorating the living room, and we're getting the tree tonight. This weekend will be spent baking holiday cookies. My favorites are basic sugar cookies in festive shapes with colored sugar and sprinkles, and then these cool little ones that are like mini pecan pies. Mmm... Also, it's time for my online Secret Santa. Unfortunately for my, my giftee only has 4 things on her wishlist, and 3 of the 4 are god books. *sigh* I hate being so limited. Also, I've started checking my PO Box every day, and am gleeful to find that holiday greetings and bundles of holiday cheer. I love this time of year!!

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits