f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
12.12.03 || Concerning sibling jealosy.
I am so jealous of my little sister right now. She volunteers at The VERA Project up in Seattle, writing grants, and last night, I guess The End was presenting them with a check. She was waiting backstage at the Deck The Hall Ball last night, waiting to go onstage to accept the check, and she looks over to see Iggy Pop lounging in a chair with his entourage and a little yipping dog. She wandered over, all star-struck, and asked him if she could pet his dog. He smiled at her, and said she could.

She went home that night and told her boyfriend all about it, to which he replied:

Who the hell is Iggy Pop?

*shakes head sadly*

No, I don't know what she sees in him. I really don't. Iggy Fucking POP!!

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits