f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
12.01.04 || Concerning faking it till it's real.
Life is interesting lately. Boys and dreams and plans and goals are all mixing up in to one huge, murky, mess in my brain. Frankly, I really don't feel like getting into it right now, but aside from all this confusion, my most recent decision still stands.

In other news, my dad is moving to Minnesota to live with my much-loathed half-sister. I found this out when he dropped by last night and in the span of 5 minutes, told me happy new year, he had to get going because he had a few errands to run, and oh yeah, by the way, he's moving. Umm...wow dad, when are you leaving? Oh, they're out of here Tuesday, as in tomorrow. And he couldn't tell me this when I called him and chatted for over an hour on Friday? You know, so I might have a chance to see him for longer than 10 minutes to say goodbye? What the fuck?!

*sigh* Why in the hell do I let my family tear me apart like this? Why? Why can't I just write off the people that hurt me? There comes a point when it becomes obvious that a person does not and will never care about me nearly as much as I care about them, and that continued contact with them will only cause me more and more emotional pain. Why, when it reaches that point, can I not draw the line and say, alright, that's about enough then, isn't it? Why do I let it continue, festering and rotting until I'm very nearly depressed?

Fuck me. This isn't starting my week out well.

*sigh* Alright frozen. Chin up. Smile on. There we go. You'll be over this in about a week and then hopefully you can put it behind you and forget all about how your dad just made you feel like you mean absolutely nothing at all to him.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits