f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
04 June 2004 || Concerning weekend plans and a sudden turn into confused meloncholy.
This weekend.....

Not much planned kiddies.

Well.

That's a fucking lie.

Tonight it's martinis and munchies at The Cheesecake Factory. Then, possibly a movie. Also, I get to stop by Papyrus and pick up some more stationary. Woo for me!

Then tomorrow we have to go shopping for Millie's birthday, The Leprecaun's birthday, and father's day. I need to find something for Big Man and I'm debating about something for Mon Lion.

So Saturday is all about running errands and shopping.

Sunday I've got 2 birthday parties to make appearances at, one of which is for a friend's daughter.

So...it's not a huge weekend, but it's something.

Things are getting old here in SanD kiddies. All of my friends are hitched or locked up. Everyone's drifting apart. I know, I know, natural part of life and all. Still, I can't help but pine for the days spent on the floor of someone's bedroom arguing over such vital things as who has first dibs on Angelina [I won that one] and spawning such theories as "Boy Bands are highly trained teams of assasins" [see Zoolander]. And no kiddies, these weekend bullshit sessions were not drug induced, believe it or not.

Of course, we grew up. Bedroom floors and late nights at the local Denny's where all the servers knew what we were going to order as soon as we walked in gave way to house parties and closing down the VIP room at The Bloodbath. One by one, we quit college, or graduated. We had flings and break-ups and broken hearts. There were crushes and booty calls and flare-ups. But at the end of the day, it was the Krew. They were my boys. Now Ian's on his second marriage. Trik's doing 2 years. Randy's on meth. Rob is back East. Steve's married and going to school. The list goes on, but it's just depressing.

We said we'd always be friends, and....somehow, that's true. But to what extent? *sighs* I think it'll come down to pictures of kids and cards over the holidays.

San Diego's dead for me kiddies. The things I love about it will always be here, but the things that kept me here are gone. I know I need out. I need different. I need a change of epic proportions. And yet, part of me never wants to leave.

I'm sorry kiddies, I didn't mean to re-visit my last bizarre nostalgia entry. It just kind of happened.

Have a good weekend.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits