f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
05 February 2006 || Awful Beautiful Life
Superbowl Sunday.

D'you kiddies want a peek inside my life today? Pretty funny, because there's a song that seems as if it was written after a peek in my window:


I woke up early with a poundin' in my head / I'd been out the night before with all my friends / A little worried, kinda wonderin' what I did / I said, " Lord, please forgive me for my sins." / My wife wanted to kill me, but she tried to save me first / "You're goin' if I have to drag your butt to church."

Replace "wife" with "boyfriend" and that was this morning.

I love this crazy, tragic, / Sometimes almost magic, / Awful, beautful life...

And you know, I do.

I read the hymns and kinda sorta sang along / And made it through the Sunday sermon wide awake / We met the family for dinner at our home / Drank some beer, watched a game, and cooked some steaks / My little brother had a big fight with his wife / And my poor mother sat between'em both all night

We met the family for dinner at our home, drank some sodas, watched the game, and grilled steaks, shrimp, and veggies. And it was my cousin Bex and Bitch that argued, and yes, Grandma sat between them at the table.

I love this crazy, tragic, / Sometimes almost magic, / Awful, beautful life...

We said a prayer for Cousin Michael in Iraq / We're all aware that he may never make it back / We talked about the way we missed his stupid jokes /
And how he loved to be a soldier more than most

His name's not Michael, it's Johnny. And Liz. And Mark. And Godfrey. And George. And Steve. And they're cousins and uncles and friends of the family.

I laid in bed that night and thought about the day / And how my life is like a roller coaster ride / The ups and downs and crazy turns along the way / It'll throw you off if you don't hold on tight / You can't really smile until you've shed some tears / I could die today or I might live on for years

I love this crazy, tragic, / Sometimes almost magic, / Awful, beautful life...

Love, luck, and lollipops...


Go Seahawks!

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits