f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
06 December 2005 || Ode to Illness
'Twas the 6th of December
And it's early to bed
There's a cough in my throat
And an ache in my head

I had many plans
To keep my schedule on track
There should be garland hung!
Cookies cooling on racks!

I'd planned to hang stockings,
Ornaments, a wreath!
Instead I'm just cold,
Wracked with pain and with grief.

The fever's not high
But just high enough
The body aches and congestion
Is making life rough.

I look about sadly,
Take some NyQuil and crash
I've still time enough
To plan that holiday bash.

The baking, the making,
The wrapping and all
I'm sure I'll find time
For that trip to the mall.

But now, I need sleep
Without it I'll die
So I'll curl up in bed,
Say goodnight to my guy,

Dreaming sweet and secure,
Waking up feeling swell
Starting freshly tomorrow
I'm sure I'll be ....

*snore*

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits