f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
24 June 2008 || Concerning a warning.
This, dear Diarylanders... is my last bastion of privacy. This is the one place I blog that no one in my real, REAL life knows about. This is my sanctuary, and because of that, I can name names. Not real names of course, but nick names.

The following blog, I wrote to my SCA friends on behalf of Dirty. Of course, I didn't tell them that, I wrote it as an open letter.


So... this blog, while for public consumption, is specifically meant for one person.

When I tell people that I am "fiercely loyal" to my friends and family, sometimes they get the idea, but clearly... a few people don't understand the gravity of that statement, or how seriously I mean it.

fierce
adj
1. Having a savage and violent nature; ferocious. See Synonyms at cruel.
2. Extremely severe or violent; terrible: "the fierce thunders roar me their music" Ezra Pound.
3. Extremely intense or ardent: fierce loyalty. See Synonyms at intense.
4. Strenuously active or resolute: a fierce attempt to escape.
5. Informal Very difficult or unpleasant: a fierce exam.
6. Savage or threatening in appearance.

loy�al
adj
1. Steadfast in allegiance to one's homeland, government, or sovereign.
2. Faithful to a person, ideal, custom, cause, or duty.
3. Of, relating to, or marked by loyalty. See Synonyms at faithful.

It takes a lot for me to call someone my friend. I have trust issues, and specific standards as to what I consider necessary traits in my friends. And once I consider someone my friend, I am absolutely loyal to a fault. Yes, this is a weakness at times, but that's really no one's concern but my own.

The bottom line of this? I will not accept someone questioning my friendship with someone else. Know this now: I will not tolerate hearing anyone speak badly of any of my friends, whether it's for the way they make a living, the way they choose to spend their down time, or the mistakes they may or may not have made in their lives. I have smiled, and nodded, and let things go for too long now, and I refuse to live in this grey area any longer.

Conclusion: If you do not care for one or more of my friends, that's fine. I don't care who you like or do not like, but I WILL NOT hear you speak ill of any of my friends, ever again. Say what you will when I'm not around, we all have our preferences, but you will keep a civil fucking tongue in your mouth when you speak about the people that I call friend, or you will no longer name me as such.

This conversation we had tonight, sister of my heart, was the last straw, and you will make note of this, and you will alter your behavior in the future.

And to anyone else reading this, I suggest you take these words to heart as well. The situation that has sparked this may not have anything to do with you, but check yourself before you say anything disparaging of anyone I care for.

Here's the situation. Dirty is a rake. A Casanova. In unrepentant ladies man. Watching this boy work is a pleasure, I can't lie. I feel the need to remind him, and myself, OFTEN, that his game will NEVER work on me. In reality, it would, and could. Luckily, I didn't hold on to my virginity till I was 21 because there were no takers. I know how to draw a hard line. Also, and I know this like I know the sun will come up tomorrow, he respects and loves me enough not to push his game. I think he knows as well as I do that under the right conditions, I'd fall victim like the rest of them. Well, everyone knows Dirty is this way. His ex, Zin, knew. That's how their relationship started. And somewhere along the way, she decided she was to be his one and only, and never informed him.

The break-up was ugly, and then it got childish. And it was one day, after hanging out with Zin and Cap'n and Sour, and listening to them bash Dirty ALL NIGHT, I got sick of it.

The fall out has gotten even worse, and I'll still defend him to the death. He has managed to achieve a place in my affections that only a handful of people have, and until he fucks me over, he'll be a brother of my heart.

Still, as I said at the end, this warning applies to everyone I know.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits