f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
13 November 2008 || A return? WTF?
So much has happened lately... I don't know why I keep coming back here, but I feel a loyalty to diaryland that myspace and blogger and facebook just can't touch.

Well, no longer friends with Dirty. After GWW, I can't bring myself to defend him in the way I used to. And if I can't defend him, then I can't call myself his friend. Basically, I could tolerate his being a mooch and a liar, while deluding myself that as his friend, and not a romantic interest, I was safe from his lies and mooching. I was not. In fact, I was used by him to cover his trail, and my name and reputation was muddied when he confessed an affair to his current g/f, and somehow, in an unexplained way, my name came up in the conversation. Yes. Because short, paunchy, and infected is SO my type, right.

I'm beginning to rethink my former history of bros before hoes. Seems like lately my bros are being bitches, and my hoes are having my back. WTF?

In other news... Coovy's engaged! I haven't met the soon-to-be-Mr. Coovy, but he makes her happy. JD and I are going to visit them over Christmas this year. I'm so looking forward to a good old fashioned Christmas, what with the tattoo parlor, the shooting range, the Rocky/Rambo marathon, the spa day, and the super-secret lunch with soon-to-be-Mr. Coovy wherein I impress upon him the import of my baby sister's happiness, and assure him that I'll have his back when it comes time for him to meet Patron.

IN OTHER NEWS...

There is no other news. I'm still remaining as single as I can manage, though a few friends, relatives, and at least 2 boys would love to put an end to that. I don't know... give me till I'm 30. I am partying in vegas for my birthday next year, I may come home married, if nothing else, than to piss Mrs. Patron off. *tee hee*

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits