f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
09 December 2005 || As Wichita falls, so falls Wichita Falls...
The Ice Storm = Awesome.

The Dollar Store today = Not So Awesome.

Hanging out with my sister = Super Awesome.

Gorging on vegan carrot cake = Slightly awesome.

Getting cards in the mail = Massively Awesome.

Getting letters in the mail = Super Massively Awesome.

Having clean sheets = Killer Awesome.

Having freshly waxed legs = Mad Awesome.

Having a boy that makes my heart thump, in bed with me that wants to curl up and watch SVU with me = So Awesome, there is no word awesome enough for it's awesome-ocity.

Yeah....Thought I was going for that whole "Priceless" BS? Not so much.

It is though. I love that he's so into it. Yes, NewLeaf is amazing. Super Duper amazing. Like, the supery duperist.

*pauses, then chuckles*

Yeah. See. Where THAT came from is the fact that I've been up since 3am and had the single most busy day of my life. It was stressful. It was relaxing. It was loooong. But productive!

All in all, it was a good day. I talked to a counseler about my schooling/career goals. I talked to someone about some other stuff that has been bothering me lately [more on that later]. I cleaned the house. I mostly finished my holiday shopping. I saw a movie, discovered a bitchin restaurant, and made some pretty big decisions. One involving moving out with some friends, and another involving which kind of vegan cake to bring home.

I don't want to get into the school stuff. Have you ever talked about something so much that you're just, you know, over it? Yeah. I'm pretty much over it. For now. The other thing is...

Well, alright, Molly [Cosmo] and I have exchanged the occassional email back and forth. And part of me is like, oh, it's Molly. I love Molly. But as things go on, and we exchange these short, trite emails, it's like just going through the motions for the sake of history. She asks me things, and I know she's not interested. I kind of care about what's going on with her, but I feel like it was so long ago. I'm such a different person now, and to begin with, we were really holding on by sheer tenacity those last few years. I mean, it got bad. I was miserable. Depressed. REpressed. Angry all the time. And I'm not saying this was all because of her or something. It was just......a really unhealthy relationship. The way I acted? The way I treated people? So not me. Just really horrible. And I'm including her in that group of people that I misused. Nor is she blameless. She was, when she felt the need, a raging harpy.

So it stands to reason that we're much better off seperate, yes? SO why this game? Why act like we care.

For her, I think it's the dubbins. Really. That's about the only thing that I have going on that can possibly hold any interest for her. She and I have nothing else in common. And she's asked to see them, but you know what? Frankly, NewLeaf bought her out when the Mekare incident went down and he forked out cash to help pay the vet costs. *shrugs*

So yeah. Whatever. I'm basically over it, I just needed someone to bounce it off of, which I was able to do today. And she told me what I was already thinking. It was really just hearing it from someone else that did it for me.

Well kiddies, I am to bed. I've watched SVU from this uncomfortable chair and I'll gratefully watch the conclusion and then doze off in the arms of a certain tousle-haired, beach-tanned young man. Toodles.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits