f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
13 April 2004 || Concerning sappy love songs.
Here's something you may or may not know about frozen-voka: I'm a sap for love songs. Even crappy ones. I was going through my CD collection and discovered that a majority of the mixes I've made are love songs.

Do you have any idea why I'm a love song fiend kiddies? Any idea at all?

It's because I'm a hopeless [though I try my best to keep it hidden] romantic. Yep. I do believe I've confessed this before, but it comes to mind now because one of my dearest friends just emailed me a horrid animated e-card with my all time favorite love song ever looping in the background.

*sigh*

I teared up...I really did. Doesn't take much really, but it's something I try to keep under wraps in my real life.

It's not like people don't know I'm emotional. They know, trust me, but I hide much of my reaction for the simple fact [as angsty as it will come across] that people don't seem to understand me. Sometimes I react in ways that I don't even understand, so how in the world am I supposed to explain it?

Of course, when I'm ill, or my hormones are wonky, or I'm stressed out, I have even less control over my emotions. So the fact that I burst into tears listening to that bit of Unchained Melody is probably easier to explain than usual, but who knows...

That is all.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits