f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
18 July 2005 || Concerning a pre-update, but full of pictures.
Today is a busy day. A busy, busy, busy day in the world of me.

Some of it is mundane [clean the house, pay off the vet Thank you again kiddies, go grocery shopping for the G-Ma].

Some of it is exciting [job interview at the college].

And some of it, I can't reveal yet. [stuff for Impossible Tart, stuff for the Street Team, stuff for the other project I'm launching]

But, to tide you over, I have finally pulled the pictures off of my damaged camera from my move up to Oregon, and then back. Not many pictures, but they are as follows:

Heading out on 5 North

Filling up before the Grapevine

Heading up the Grapevine, during which I Heard it through the Grapevine came on.

The fat squirrel we fed bits of breakfast to, just past Bakersfield [not to be confused with Mr. Fatty!]

Whizzing by the rolling Southern California Hills

The Back of the Element, which was my view for most of the trip up

The first sign that scenery is changing

This bull was PISSED that we decided to pull over near him to stretch our legs

Aside from the fact that the place looked like a set out of a bad slasher film, there was this lovely garden outside our room

In case you couldn't see WHAT was planted in that garden

Mekare and Dralion in the window of the motel bathroom.

Yes, this was the first actual LAKE I ever saw.

As well as the most concentrated greenery I've seen outside of Germany

The wubs in the back seat.

Taken just as we crossed the California/Oregon border

There were more of the trip up, but the memory card was damaged.

Maharet resting in her kitty bed

Of course they drink out of the sink!

Again, there were more pictures of the apartment, friends I made up there, etc. that could not be retrieved.

And because there were so many that I wanted to keep, there wasn't much room on the camera for the trip back with my mom, so here are the ones I did take, and that did survive whatever corrupted the files:

The water intake thingey in Sacramento. It looks like an art museum or something, but I guess it has something to do with water purification?

My first view of the ocean in over 6 months. I almost crashed. I still have 3 beach pebbles that I picked up that morning.

The view from a pullout along Highway 1. I need to drive it again sometime with a better camera and no Wubs in the backseat

Leaving San Simeon after spending the night at the bast of Hearst Castle.

One picture that didn't survive, that I'm really upset over losing, was the zebras in San Simeon. There was a field at the end of the street near the motel I slept in that last night, and in that field were zebras. We didn't see them during the day, but they were there all evening, and after dinner, I walked down and took a few pictures. It was so surreal that when I needed to take off for a weekend awhile ago to clear my head, I went back to San Simeon to see the zebras. Again, they were there in the evening, and at night, but not during the day.

Zebras. In California.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits