f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
20 July 2005 || Concerning learning new things and jokes.
Things I learned today:


  • Going to opening day at the races is fun! Going to opening day at the races with an invite to a skyroom is amazing.
  • Male ballet dancers are hot. No, make that HOT. And flexible, which can be an interesting perk.
  • Whatever it is that I've managed to come down with sucks a lot.
  • It's really nice to have someone take things over for me...remind me to take my medicine, push me to drink water, tuck me in at night, wake me up when I'm coughing so that I don't cough myself hoarse again.
  • It's even nicer to have someone be concerned about my coughing, not annoyed that I'm waking them up.
  • Even though we're not togetherTOGETHER, my Fungus is still my Fungus.

And with that, I leave you with a joke passed on to me from RumMunkey:


At a world brewing convention in the States, the CEOs of various brewing organizations retired to the bar at the end of each day's conferencing.

Bruce, CEO of Fosters, shouted to the barman: "In 'Strylya, we make the best bladdy beer in the world, so pour me a bladdy Fosters, mate."

Bob, CEO of Budweiser, calls out next: "In the States, we brew the finest beers of the world, and I make the king of them all, gimme a Bud."

Hans steps up next: "In Germany ve invented das beer, ferdamt. Give me ein Becks, ya ist der real King of beers, danke."

Paddy, CEO of Guinness, steps forward: "Barman, would ya give me a diet coke with ice and lemon. Tanks."

The others stare at him in stunned silence, amazement written all over their faces.

Eventually Bruce asks: "Are you not going to have a Guinness, Pat?"

Paddy replies "Well, if you fookin' pansies aren't drinkin', then neither am I!"

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits