f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
22 May 2004 || Concerning Saturday night meloncholia fueled by Tom Waits and marijuana.
I am at a friends house. This friend is very dear to me. He asked me over to dinner, well, not just me, Cosmo and some other friends as well. He cooked steak, which was good, but not that good [unfortunately, or fortunately, regardless, that means that I could never fall for him. I require my meat to be exceptional, as I am of the mindset that it's the man's responsibilty to cook good meat.]

I am rambling. To use my favorite South Park quote "I have no idea what's going on..."

I apologize kiddies. This friend of mine, who I love dearly, cooked me a steak, which was passible, and served me good wine, [FYI: frozen doesn't like too may reds, but I have a taste for the fruity, not too dry Merlots, and Shirazes], and then [as I am horribly week when it comes to the peer pressure of friends] took about 3 hits.

*sigh*

I'm more vulnerable to peer pressure when I'm emotional, and I'm emotional right now.

I miss my boy kiddies.

I am, was, drunk on wine, and now I'm high.

And I miss my boy.

Do you realize what kind of meloncholia could result in this equation?

Oh yeah...Tom Waits is on the stereo...and Billie Holliday.

Yeah.

He's calling me back for another hit, and I'm really torn...should I call my boy and listen to his voicemail and become even more meloncholy? Or do I go take another hit with my friend and try to forget this "blah-ness".

Decisions, decisions...

*sigh*

BTW...it's taken me far, far too long to write this.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits