f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
23 February 2006 || Portions for Foxes
3:58 am Wake up. Use the restroom. Get dressed. Feed dubbins.

4:15 am Leave house. Check thermometer. Cringe at the below freezing point temperature. Zip up hoodie. Shove hands in pockets. Walk to bus stop.

4:40-ish am Board first bus of the day. Huddle on icy seat. Fight the urge to let eyes drift closed.

4:55-is am Jog across street, around the corner, up set of stairs, wheezing as the frozen air stirs up junk in my lungs. Lean against light post. Wait for trolley.

5:10 am Board trolley. huddle on icy seat. Fight the urge to let eyes drift closed.

5:40 am Hop off trolley. Trudge 2 blocks up, 1 block over. Follow winding path across campus. Jaywalk. Climb stairs. Walk across campus. Knock on glass doors to get someone to let me in.

6-ish am Shove book bag in locker. Walk around greeting everyone. Prep station.

7 am Clock in.

10 am First break. Eat something.

10:10 am Back to work.

Noon Lunch. Make relevent phone calls.

12:30 pm Back to work.

3:10 pm Last break.

3:20 pmBack to work.

4:45 pm Check out. Clean up station. Clock out. Grab book bag from locker. Say goodbye to everyone. Head for Library. Meet friends/study partners.

5 pm Math lab in Library.

6:30-ish Log on. Check email. Research homework. Write diary entry. Walk to Starbucks with friends. Study. Bitch. Study. Joke. Study. Walk to noodle house on corner. Eat. Walk back to campus.

8:30 pm Grab seat in Lit class.

10:30 pm Walk to carpool lot. Wait for ride.

11 pm Walk home from corner store. Cuddle dubbins. Grab juice from outside fridge. Pop vitamins & sinus/flu meds. Shower. Study/read/write/homework.

Sometime between midnight & 2 am Pass out, usually with light on, usually with pen/book/keyboard in hand.

Repeat Monday through Friday unless I'm so exhausted I call my ride and tell her I'm ditching my last class and catching the trolley home, like I did last night.

Welcome to my new life. I don't sleep. I don't get to the gym on a daily basis. I don't remember to eat. The only thing I do manage to do is bathe regularly.

Once I get my car back, things will get back to normal, which will delete the super long commute in the morning, and give me until 5:30 am to sleep. Still. Not much fun.

Weekends are my solace. They keep me sane. I sleep. I eat. I cuddle wubs. I craft. I write letters. I miss NewLeaf.


There's blood in my mouth / Cause I've been biting my tongue all week / I keep on talking trash / But I never say anything / And the talking leads to touching / And the touching leads to sex / And then there is no mystery left / And it's bad news, baby, I'm bad news / I'm just bad news, bad news, bad news / I know I'm alone
if I'm with or without you / But just being around you / Offers me another form of relief / When the lonliness leads to bad dreams / And the bad dreams lead me to calling you / And I call you and say "come here!"

Cause you're just damage control / For a walking corpse like me, like you

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits