f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
25 February 2006 || -
I was having a conversation with one of my friends about my Johari Window [which, since the link didn't show up last time, I stole from Coolwatyr].

He was confused that I would call myself silly. Until last night, when I strong-armed a few of my RW friends in to doing it, no one thought I was silly, when really, I think that's a huge part of my personality.

The conversation wound around to the fact that I have two distinct sides:

outsidey-me and insidey-me

You guys get to see the introspective, unsure, deep-thinking, bitchy, whiney, insidey-me. This isn't a bad thing, as I've gotten to know many of you guys, and I feel like you've gotten to know me quite well.

At least, I thought you did.

What you don't get to see much of is the outsidey-me. The outsidey-me is happy-go-lucky, determined, funny, fiercely affectionate, and yes, SILLY. The thing is, those are the parts of my personality that I'm already comfortable with. And therefore, I share those bits with everyone...

except here. Because it seems so mundane. So....every day, that I feel like it's not worth sharing.

But it is. Just like I'm learning that the insidey-me is worth sharing with the people that know the outsidey-me. That will be a slow progression, but I think it's about time you guys got to know the outsidey-me. So, for your amusement, here are [solve for X] fun facts that I have collected via email and IM services from people that know me in real life. They are facts, in no particular order. The people I asked were my cousin [Chef], friends from work, my mom, my little sister, friends from school, friends from my crafty group, and my ex [not the most recent one], Sk8rBoi. The only editing I've done has been format wise, such as adding "She does/likes/is" or changing "you" for "she". Enjoy:


  1. She can't tell a joke without cracking up halfway through
  2. She loves to tell good stories, and half of them start with, "Dude, dude, dude..."
  3. She knits
  4. She buys me lunch when I'm broke
  5. She dropped everything one time to drive 3 hours to pick me up when I was drunk at a party
  6. She loves stupid kid's jokes
  7. She blushes if you try to get her to speak french
  8. She challenged me to pengen-fu in the cafeteria last week
  9. She throws creamers at me because she loves me, or so she says
  10. She swears she's not a crazy cat lady, but I know the real story
  11. She loves to set up love connections for other people
  12. We became friends when she gave me a bag of christmas cookies and I didn't even know who she was
  13. She's the only person that I let read my assignments because I know that she's fair with what she says
  14. She hugs everyone
  15. She makes me buy real food when I'm hungry
  16. She hates people touching her hair
  17. She's smiling every time I see her
  18. She's chock full of trivia
  19. There's a reason I call her goofy ass
  20. She only cooks if she's barefoot
  21. She punched me because I said her name wrong
  22. We once when out country dancing, normal dancing, and polka dancing IN THE SAME NIGHT

Those are all that came through. I shall add a link over to the right and add to this if anyone else responds. If you have anything you think should be here.

In other news, I have renamed my dubbins. A very long story with no need to be told.

She who was Tuman is now Morgan the Fey.

He who was Dralion is now Gawain the Amorous.

She who was Mekare is now Iseult the Bold.

She who was Maharet is now Eleanore the Meek.

I have permanent links to their catster sites off over there to the right.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits