f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
23 January 2006 || Answer the Phone

As it goes with memes, here are the instructions:

Open up the music player on your computer.

Set it to play your entire music collection.

Hit the �shuffle� button.

Tell us the title of the next 20 songs that show up (with their musicians), no matter how embarrassing.

That�s right, no skipping that Carpenters tune that will totally destroy your hip credibility. It�s time for total musical honesty. Write it up in your blog or journal and link back to at least a couple of the other sites where you saw this.

If you get the same artist twice, you may skip the second (or third, etc.) occurances. You don�t have to, but since randomness could mean you end up with a list of 20 song with 10 artists, you can if you�d like.

1. Suicidal Dreams - Silverchair
2. I'm Not Okay - My Chemical Romance
3. Get Busy - Sean Paul
4. She Will Be Loved - Maroon 5
5. Meet Virginia - Train
6. I'm Too Sexy - Right Said Fred
7. The Frug - Rilo Kiley
8. God Only Knows - The Beach Boys
9. Man In Black - Johnny Cash
10. I Will Buy You A New Life - Everclear
11. Islands In The Stream - Kenny Rogers & Dolly Parton
12. Tears In Heaven - Eric Clapton
13. The Highwayman - Willie Nelson
14. Hey Teacher - Louis XIV
15. Chicago Is So Two Years Ago - Fall Out Boy
16. Saturday Morning - The Eels
17. More Than A Feeling - Boston
18. Young Urban - Ambulance LTD
19. If I Ruled The World - Nas Featuring Lauryn Hill
20. Sweet Transvestite - Rocky Horror Picture Show OST

Embarrassed? No. Amused, definitely. BTW: It was originally 10 songs, but my party shuffle automatically loads 20, so there you go. I jacked this from a good pal-i-o of mine that doesn't get nearly the mentioning she deserves up in here, Jem.

And, as I've recently acquired a load of blank CDs and pre-paid mailers, the first 3 comments to this diary get this playlist as a mix CD in what I will lovingly call THAT'S WHAT I CALL PARTY-SHUFFLE #1!!!. Act within 24 hours and receive a free gift from Impossible Tart! Woo!

ANd just because I posted this in my LJ doesn't mean you can get 2 CDs/free gifts. No cheaters!! *grins*

In other news, I've just started the bleed, and NewLeaf's incredibly disappointed, because apparently, he's been thinking about me all day, and, more importantly, thinking about what he'd like to be doing to me tonight. Flattering though that may be, I just don't want to be touched. I'm hyper-sensitive in all the wrong ways, and sore in all the wrong places. A cuddle might be nice, but roaming hands would just piss off. So now, while I sit here typing this, he's on the opposite end of the couch, furiously knitting, occassionally glaring, and not really talking to me.

Points to him, however, for not asking me to go down on him instead, seeings as how there's nothing wrong with my mouth. *grins* Yeah, that was the beginning of the end with one of my ex-boyfriends.

He'll chill out in a bit. I'll make him something yummy for dinner and then give him a dubbin to cuddle. Once he gets over his rejection he'll be cool again.

Hey, I just had an idea. Posting my Party Shuffle up there made me think of it. Anyone interested in doing a MixCD exchange? All this swapping on Craftster makes me want to revive my idea of a CD Swap with my online friends. Lemme know if you are. If more than a couple people are into it, I'll arrange it.

And now?! To the Batcave Robin!!


I remember the way you curled your toes
On the side of the stage at all our shows
And the glow on your face just because of one rose
And when I wake up in the morning and you're wearing my clothes

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits