f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
22 January 2006 || Angels & Sailors
I just made french toast for my whole family. I totally rock. Seriously. I make the best french toast ever.

On another note, I've created a diary that is more public than this one, simply because it deals strictly with my crafting.

TheSelana

In other news, you can now listen to radio-Me:

Click and listen

I'm on my way to setting up my own domain, at which point, things are going to change slightly for me. As it stands, I am currently keeping 3 personas online. Here, where I am still the frozen-vodka you know and love. Ink_Faery, where I tame it down for family and friends in the real world, so as not to freak them out with the occassional baring of my soul that I do here. And finally, TheSelana, where I am slowly posting the results of my growing artsy/crafty business. Yes, there is a business slowly sprouting. I just finished the final detail touches on a throw pillow for a girl that saw me working on a Tim Burton themed pillow for a swap, wanted something similar, and offered to pay my $40 plus materials for it. How could I pass it up? As I was working on that pillow, and finishing up a blouse for a Pirate themed swap on Craftster, one of my co-workers practically had a kitten over it, and between spasms of (what I considered mis-placed) glee, she begged me to make her one just like it. I refused, saying that if I'm making something for someone specific, I couldn't copy it for someone else. I pointed out some changes I could make, asked her if she would be happy with it, told her how much the materials would cost me, added in the amount of tea I would drink while making it, and tacked on $10. I was hoping it would be too much for her, and she'd say no, leaving me in peace. Apparently, $50 for a custom top wasn't nearly too much, because when I gave it to her, she tipped me another $10.

People are throwing money at me kiddies. Throwing money at me do do things I started out doing as a way to get together with new people and improve the "homemaking" skills my grandmother spent so many years trying to instill in me. Now, I'm a crafting fool, spending hour after hour with this stuff. So after talking to a couple friends, I've named my little side project (after all, I need SOMETHING to put on the labels for these things I'm making!

Then again, I don't want to become overwhelmed with trying to keep up all these different diaries. So I wanted to give you a loose schedule at what I'm looking at:

In the next couple of months, I will have purchased my domain, and I will begin to phase out my crafty diary. Once all of the information is transferred to my domain, TheSelana will cease to be. This could take anywhere from a month, to a year, depending on how busy I get, how much the people I get to design my website lag, and how long it takes me to transfer all of my archived stuff. Since I'm so active on Craftster, I need to keep something up to date even while I transfer my archived stuff. Of course, there is the whole time period while I tweak links, move things around, organize the entire shebang.

Once I clear out my crafty diary, my LiveJournal will be the next to go. Since I keep that as a generally family-safe version of an online diary, I'll be able to easily add a blog to my domain that will serve the same purpose.

frozen-vodka is one thing I can't bring myself to give up. I've got almost 600 entries, and my 3rd birthday is coming up on February 4th. 3 years in the same place, talking to many of the same people. Yeah, this? This is going nowhere. Though my face has changed a few times, and will probably change a few more. I kind of wish I had the code to my original template, I'd go retro-vodka for my birthday.

I also wish I had the cash to buy a gold in time for my birthday. I'd pimp it out old school. Let all these newbies know about the awesome-ness of the frozen-vodka.

*tents her fingers and laughs*


I�ll always be true
Never go out, sneaking out on you, babe
If you�ll only show me far arden again.
I�m surprised you could get it up
He whips her lightly, sardonically, with a belt
Haven�t I been through enough? she asks
Now dressed and leaving
The spanish girl begins to bleed
She says her period
It�s catholic heaven
I have an ancient indian crucifix around my neck
My chest is hard and brown
Lying on stained, wretched sheets with a bleeding virgin
We could plan a murder
Or start a religion.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits