f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
30 August 2004 || Concerning the best update I can give right now, and answers to pressing questions from kiddies.
I know I've been MIA for far too long kiddies.

My time online is unfortunately limited, so I will update the best I can...

Our trip up was rather uneventful. A lot of ass-numbing driving. There were a few interesting, memorable moments...when we hit the Shasta National Forest for example, and I, being born and bred in the SoCal flatlands, flipped out. Surrounded by trees and mountains and catching a glimpse of that glorious lake, how could I not? So I called everyone I knew to hysterically babble about all the "fucking trees".

Then there was the motel in Yreka [pronounced Why-reek-uh] that was very...slasher-esque. It was the garden of sun-bleached deer antlers that did it for me. I may have to call to mind all the horrid details of that seedy little room as some sort of setting for my craptacular novel for this year's NaNoWriMo.

We arrived in Tigard, a suburb of PDX, on schedule, and have been settling in, acclimatizing, and unpacking. It rained almost every day last week and I couldn't be happier.

Now, obviously, this has been a short and concise description of a major undertaking, but I have my reasons...

My inbox has been flooded with well-wises and questions from my lovely kiddies, and I'm so touched by your concern that I can't go on without answering you.

The overwhelming topic is Mon Lion. Where is he? What's going on with you two? Why haven't you talked about him lately? Where's your relationship heading? Well...

Mon Lion is around. I'm not quite sure what exactly is going on with us, nor am I at all certain where our relationship is heading. I haven't talked about him much lately because, frankly, I haven't had a chance to. With everything going on, here in RL, trying to analyze my feelings has been at the bottom of my list. Now that I have a chance to breathe, think about things, talk about things to the few people I trust with my secrets here in RL, I guess what it all boils down to, what all your questions lead to, is am I in love with him? Has frozen-vodka gone and fallen in love?

...

...

...

...

Well, I hardly think that I'd be nearly so startled by my feelings if I wasn't, but that's a cop-out of an answer, isn't it? I promised myself that I would never delete, lock, or lie in this diary, ever. Am I then lying by omission? Or maybe it's sudden anxiety at the fact that I've recently learned that Mon Lion and a few other people who know me in RL, read me regularly. Not that I mind, I'm flattered, naturally. If I minded, I'd have never given them access to this. Then again...I never assumed that any of these people [The Leprecaun included] would actually be bothered to keep up with this nonsense.

So, the question remains...

Am I in love? *smiles enigmatically*

You know, I think I may just be, which has shocked the hell out of me. And Cosmo as well.

Which leads me to the next concern that seems to be most pressing on your minds:

How are Cosmo and the Wubbies adjusting?

Well, Cosmo and I have had some problems. More like, she has had some problems with the prospect of my having feelings for someone. Her behavior has been not unlike that of the child of a divorced parent who begins dating again. It's frustrating for me, and really tears me apart everything something comes up. I've been trying, I really have, and it was only the other day that she and I had a break through. I had to do something that is exceptionally hard for me and be completely open with everything I was feeling, both towards him, and her. She honestly didn't realize she was causing me so much anguish by how she was acting, and honestly felt terrible about it. The three of us spent a few hours together and I was nervous at first. Terribly, but she came through. I think it was the first time, since we got up here, that she was herself around him, not this....uber-bitch with a chip on her shoulder. You have no idea the relief I felt last night.

And the Wubbies have found that having more that a bedroom to live in is divine. They enjoy the bathroom and spend most of their time in the kitchen. They're wonderful, and I couldn't be more proud of how well they've taken to the relocation.

Job-wise, I've been on 3 interviews and am lining another one up. I feel really good about the last two I went on and will let you know when I'm no longer a jobless bum. Cosmo is looking for a day job, but will be dancing within a month or so.

And, unfortunately, as far as my address goes....with the exception of a few of my kiddies, I won't be able to extend that address to you. We don't have a PO box yet, and I'm not going to post my home address online. I've had too many freaks take advantage of my PO Box....and I've seen too many after-school specials to give out my home address.

And now it seems, my time has run out. But before I go, I need to tell you something. You kiddies, the lurkers [especially you Mon Lion], who read and don't comment. You should know by now that I thrive on feedback, so do me a favor and click that link down there. Yeah, that one...

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits