f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
06.05.03 || 2
Okay, day 2 of a 3 day purification fast. I'm not hungry today, and not nearly as dragging as I was yesterday at this time. In fact, I feel kind of wired! What's with that?

On top of that wierdness, all I've been hearing on the radio today are commercials for KFC's newest promotion, Carl's Jr, and Weinerschnitzal. Okay, when the fuck do you hear a W E I N E R S C H N I T Z A L ad??? Yet I'm tormented with it all today?!?! Why today??

Okay, so I lied, I'm hungry. I'm hungry and freezing. Doesn't help that I'm stuck back here in this freezing office, but it's a different kind of cold...like I'm cold from the inside out.

Thank Finlandia I only do this twice a year. Why "finlandia"? Don't know...just came up with it. Shut up you nosy bastard! I'm surly and cold and hungry and I'm sure I'm slightly insane right now.

Eco Challenge was good last night...lots of foreshadowing.

I'm going to ask her what we're having for dinner on Thursday and keep bugging her till she comes up with something satisfactory. Either that, or till she slaps me.

Have I told you kiddies what's happened to my car? Ever since it overheated on the way to Vegas last summer (read: ever since the headgasket blew, the thermostat busted, and it left us stranded for 6 hours in Baker, CA in the middle of July in the middle of a record heat wave [and yes, I had AAA], costing us over $1K in repairs) the damn thing's been a little...off. Well, last weekend, it gave up the ghost. My mechanic, who I trust completely, tells me it's either another blown gasket, but with the amount of oil in my resevoir and at the rate it's leaking coolant and oil, it's more than likely a cracked block. *sigh* We were planning on replacing the engine, just not now. Dammit.

At least we have a car we can borrow in the meantime.

I think I started surfing on top of it all.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits